Saturday, July 20, 2024
Mr. Bs Summer Clearnace Sale July header
Ontario Truck Training top add
HomeSouth AsiaElection Commission announces bypolls in 7 States

Election Commission announces bypolls in 7 States

India: The Election Commission announced bypolls to 13 assembly constituencies across seven states, including four in West Bengal, to be held on July 10. These bypolls arise from vacancies resulting from the demise or resignation of incumbent members. 

The assembly seats up for bypolls include Rupauli (Bihar), Raiganj, Ranaghat Dakshin, Bagda, and Maniktala (all in West Bengal), Vikravandi (Tamil Nadu), Amarwara (Madhya Pradesh), Badrinath, and Manglaur (Uttarakhand), Jalandhar West (Punjab), and Dehra, Hamirpur, and Nalagarh (Himachal Pradesh). 

The notification for the elections will be issued on June 14, with the last date for filing of nomination papers set for June 21. The poll papers will undergo scrutiny on June 24, and the final date for withdrawal of nomination papers is June 26.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -

Recent Comments